Newtown Rivulet Trail

Standard

It was a great day for walking a trail. Rain predicted, but when I arrived in Hobart to find the clouds high in the sky with no immediate chance of rain I postponed my primary purpose and drove on to Augusta Rd, parking at the Lady Franklin Museum and heading up the rivulet toward kunyani. It is a magical stroll, often right alongside the rock ledges and boulders of the rivulet, water bubbling down and making lazy reflective pools along the way. Be aware there are NO facilities along the way, so a big Thank You to Sue Holm who enabled my comfort stop before I set off. Sue has a terrific exhibition at the Lady Franklin Gallery at the moment, (April 2014), and it is FABULOUS. Titled Washed Ashore, get along if you can, only on weekends.

My next walk will be the Newtown Falls, setting off from Wellington Park. Here are a few happy snaps from a part of the Newtown Rivulet Trail.

Comments are closed.