Dark Mofo WinterFeast Fun

Standard

Such a lot of fun to be had in Hobart mid-winter. Dark Mofo Winter Feast – great fun. A forest of upside down bare-rooted trees; a red forest; a ferris wheel of death; fire pits; fire drums; crowds of happy people; and The Best Food Options. And great value for money, our $10 meal plates were heaped with tasty yummy food. And then to wander the crowded docks watching the strobes of light and big white rabbits all perfectly reflected in the still dark waters of Constitution Dock.

2 responses

  1. I saw the naked swim on the news last night. Looked like a lot of fun if you were brave enough to participate. I noticed how the mayor wimped out this year and helped everyone along by supporting the swimmers spiritually. I wasn’t convinced by him. Were you?

  2. I didn’t have much awareness of the Swim this year, I guess I may have been a Wimpee also.