Bream Creek Show 2016

Standard

Perhaps the best country show in Tasmania, I simply love joining my friends to spin and weave, chat to interested people and promote the Handweavers, Spinners and Dyers Guild of Tasmania. Giant pumpkins, outstanding handicrafts, excellent culinary competitions, beautiful flower displays, damper and billy tea by the campfire, bullock teams, standing and climbing log chops, great food vans, Highland Pipers, Alpacas, Lighthorses, Animal nursery, and so much more.

 

5 responses

  1. I wish I could have been there. I didn’t realize a love of fiber is associated with playing the harp! Love the hats and your wheel.

  2. Well I can’t believe we missed Bream creek show Where can we view a little beauty spinner Will be thinking of you all on Bruny we aren’t as adventurous now days I’m not into dogs but there are 2Kelpie xBoarder collie pups 8 months old to give away at Ormley Avoca The owners have gone into Launceston to school xSusie

    Sent from my iPad

    >